• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Opioids Using 1200mg+ daily Oxycodone, want to try rapid microdosing Suboxone. Anyone done this before?

divaofsongs

Greenlighter
Hello everyone. I am new here. I am really in a dilemma. I have been using (abusing really) oxycodone for over 14 years and have amassed a very large and expensive 1200-1500mg a day habit. I know it sounds absurd but it is true. I have somehow managed to keep it going for a very long time but now my once wealthy bank account and successful business is about gone due to my addiction. I only use the real, not the fake fent stuff. I can't imagine going into withdrawal long enough to get on Subs for induction the typical way. I tried Sub's last year when I was on 800mg a day and it took me 48 hours to reach a high enough number on the COWS scale to do the induction and I STILL went into PW!

I've been reading about the Bermese method and also the rapid microdosing of Suboxone and I am planning to do my own version of it.......starting with 0.25mg of Suboxone, along with 200mg of Oxycodone, then do that same dose every 3 hours the next 24 hours, then moving up to 0.50mg Suboxone, along with a lowered 120mg of Oxycodone for another 24 hours, then increasing to 1mg Suboxone every 4 hours, with a lowered 60mg dose of Oxycodone for another 24 hours, then the 4th day, I will just use one 8mg/2mg Suboxone strip in the morning and not use anymore Oxycodone.