• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Benzos unexplainable temazepam (restoril) tolerance...what could be going on?

MockingComplexity

Greenlighter
Hey guys,
I am brand new to bluelight, and this is my first post; I've read the guidelines, but please bear with me if I make any noob mistakes :p

I just got prescribed 15 mg temazepam (restoril) pills, and decided I would have a little bit of fun with them. I do not have any sort of benzo tolerance. I used the be prescribed ativan about 5 years ago but was only on it for about a month. I also got a prescription for xanax once about three years back, but have barely taken any of them. I still have over half of the 30 1 mg pills left from all those years ago. Maybe I will try to have some fun with those at a later point, we'll see. But, basically, I could not possibly have any benzo tolerance.

Tonight, I snorted half of a 15 mg capsule at 12:45 am, and snorted the other half about 7 minutes later. 12 minutes later, I felt nothing. I decided at 1:11 am to take another 15 mg capsule sublingually, bringing my total to 30 mg.

An hour later, at 2:11, I felt no change whatsoever after those 30 mg, so I snorted another 15 mg. Nearly forty minutes passed (it was 2:49), and I still felt nothing after 45 mg!!

I took another 15 mg capsule sublingually, bringing my total to 60 mg. I waited nearly 2.5 hours (from 2:49 am to 5:14 am), and still felt nothing. Determined to feel some sort of effect, I emptied two more 15 mg capsules under my toungue at the same time and let them dissolve.