• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

To shoot or not to shoot

bassl1n3

Bluelighter
I've been doing opiates for a few years now, mostly smoking h. Most of the people I know that use opiates choose injecting as their favorite method of dosage. Naturally, I don't get as high from the usual amount so I end up smoking more. I tried shooting up myself but missed the vein and haven't tried since, despite some people's best efforts.
Lately, I've been pondering whether its a good idea to try again. I know that injecting can be bliss on demand and it can also become the worst nightmare of my life.
Someone told me why ride the bus when you can fly the plane? What says you BL?

ATTN MODS: please move the thread to the appropriate forum if necessary

Last edited:
I don't even have to read your post to know that the right answer is NOT to shoot. There is no reason it is necessary. If the opiate is no longer working as well with other methods, then you might as well just cut back or quit all together. Progressing to IV use will only make your life exponentially worse.

A lot of people are scared of flying in planes, so I don't see how the plane/bus analogy means anything. Some people are perfectly content with the bus.

Just because IV use is better doesn't mean it's the better choice. You have to sacrifice something with either route. You can not shoot and give up the intense rush and more pronounced - yet somewhat shorter - high, or you can shoot and give up almost all chances of maintaining a stable lifestyle, but get that intensity that we all long for.

It's your choice. No one can make it for you, but be sure it's what you really want before going for it.