• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Tapentadol sr 100mg

Jtmgee

Greenlighter
Anyone any experience with tapentadol ? Potaniaton etc . I take for chronic pain alongside codine apap and Ami ..

I've no experience with Tapentadol, only tramadol. I'm going to move this over to Other Drugs and you may get some responses. Welcome to Bluelight. :) Also, when you say Ami, do you mean ami-hydro or something different?

Dont try and potentate with dxm like you would a traditional morphine based opiate.

There are potential nasty interactions

Ami -Amitriptyline 50mg at night. 240 mg of Codeine throughout the day along with tapentadol 100mg sr morning and night. Just doesn’t keep me going all day I find the tapentadol wears off at around 6 hours which leave me another 6 sometimes the codeine do the job although not as much as it used to . The trouble of tolerance I suspect ...

Is the same doctor prescribing amitriptyline and tapentadol?

That sounds like a nasty combo because the both act on noreprinephrine transport or reuptake. I am on amitriptyline also and I used to like tapentadol but decided I would not take it anymore after I started amitryptiline because of this pharmacology

Yes it’s the same doctor . I’ve found like Brain zaps happening every now an agiain esp when stressed/tired + RLS I wonder is it related. Do you think taking them together is dangerous? :\

While the NE reuptake inhibition seems like the larger complication vs serotonin syndrome, a call to your doctor and/or pharmacist would def be prudent.