• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants Stained yellow teeth

Gzus85

Greenlighter
I've been smoking meth on and off for two years and I'm noticing my teeth are getting badly stained. I plan to quit so I just wanted to see if there's any advice on treating stained teeth without seeing a dentist. I'm too embarrassed to make an appointment with one and financially can't afford whatever it may cost.

I've been smoking meth on and off for two years and I'm noticing my teeth are getting badly stained. I plan to quit so I just wanted to see if there's any advice on treating stained teeth without seeing a dentist. I'm too embarrassed to make an appointment with one and financially can't afford whatever it may cost.

I believe what you are experiencing is the beginnings of "meth mouth". Smoking meth cause very severe tooth decay. My teeth are pretty badly damaged (from bulimia and smoking, not meth) and trust me, you don't want it. Anything cold hurts and I'm embarrassed to smile at anyone.
Using charcoal toothpaste is good for whitening teeth.

I believe what you are experiencing is the beginnings of "meth mouth". Smoking meth cause very severe tooth decay. My teeth are pretty badly damaged (from bulimia and smoking, not meth) and trust me, you don't want it. Anything cold hurts and I'm embarrassed to smile at anyone.
Using charcoal toothpaste is good for whitening teeth.
Thanks for the reply and you're right, it's time to break the habit. Hopefully the charcoal toothpaste can save my teeth.