• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin Smoking black tar and getting uncomfortable "surging head feeling" inner ear ringing

DeadElvis666

Bluelighter
Smoking black tar and getting uncomfortable "surging head feeling" inner ear ringing

So I'm new to heroin, and lately I've been smoking black tar with my girlfriend. (don't ask why we started doing this, it's a long story)

We chase it off foil and immediately after I smoke it I get a really unpleasant "surging" feeling in my head and a ringing in my ears, it feels like my inner ears are under pressure or something. It's hard to describe but it's a very uncomfortable feeling. My ears seem to make weird popping feelings like during a yawn, but it's accompanied by an unpleasant pressure that rises in my inner ears every 30 seconds or so. It's similar to the feeling you get in your head after a loud concert when your inner ears get that surging "wah-wah pedal" feeling and it feels like something really bad is happening in your brain.

I also get this feeling when I take Oxycontin (Oxycotton? not sure the difference) or Percocet, but it's much worse when smoking heroin. It seems to happen every time I use opiates.

It seems worse if I haven't used opiates in a few days. After a couple days of using H it seems less severe, but still unpleasant.

Is this a histamine reaction? Am I allergic to opiates?

Last night it was so bad that after smoking H I couldn't even sleep. Every few minutes I was getting the "surging head" feeling and the ringing ears/inner ear pressure which really ruins the high and makes me feel like I'm about to have a stroke or an aneurysm. Is there any way to avoid this?

Thanks in advance for your replies.