• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Bupe Shaking Off Tiny Lingering Opiate Habit.

d896629

Bluelighter
Hello everyone!

[I think that thread title is best - I have only used Suboxone in the past seven days, aside from codeine on Thursday]

Long time reader, but only a new poster. I am a 38-year-old Canadian male hypochondriac. I am 5'8.5" [174cm] and 190-lb, and I have a mini-bodybuilder's physique [I am a competitive strongman in Ontario, Canada]. I am a bit out of shape now, although that is due to gyms being closed because of COVID [no excuses, but...excuses, lol]. I finally have had a lot more energy lately, and I would like to start going back to the gym today, in fact.

I have been using opiates since 2007, and used them roughly once per 49 days between 2007 and 2016. Things in my life took a negative turn at a time in my life when I had an abundance of money and access, and I gradually increased my usage until I was full blown addict of oxycodone and hydromorphone from between around March of 2017 through to March of 2019. Since March of 2019, I have been reducing and using, quitting for a few days or a week or more, then using again. The longest successful period I have went using nothing was in January, when I went nine days on absolutely nothing.

I have probably gone five full days on absolutely nothing at least 10 times since March of 2019. The PAWS just gets to me, and I end up using again. Also, please note that when I say I used nothing, I mean nothing. I don't mean that I was using 10mg of methadone daily during those nine days - I mean nothing whatsoever in the opiate family, and generally, no other drug [possibly a nibble of Xanax, but I would have to check my logs].