• LAVA Moderator: Mysterier

Self-Discipline?

Jabberwocky

Frumious Bandersnatch
so how do you guys organize your lifes?
what kind of habbits do you think make it better/easier?
how to avoid procastination/situations when you have a mad drive but you don't do shit?
don't you sometimes plan/get so ahead of yourself that you become lost?
I'm not asking for a way to succes but rather little things/"habbits" that make you more disciplined and help you keep yourself on track?

Organise? What's that?
The only habits I have make things worse
I'm a professional procrastinator with zero drive or motivation
Plan ahead? Is that even possible?
I have absolutely no discipline, but I do have a masters degree from the 'fuck it, it'll be alright' school of thought.

Hence my username...

try to stay calm and to try to never get too emotional and . . .. . . . . what was the question ☺?

self-discipline,
an old pharmacist lady which was a good friend of mine when I used to be in the univ in another town always told me that the step to overcome my addiction is self-discipline.
so I know that there are a lot of unorganized people like me that kind of have it togheter and maybe they have some tips to stay on track. it's not about staying calming and getting emotional, more about comitment,motivation and being more organized.

fubar you solved another mistery for me, I really wondered what was your name about

Okay, stay busy. And work out everyday. And then there isn't much time for ' everything else.'
Like your friend in the pharmacy, she was most likely busy 'working in the pharmacy.'

You have to stay busy doing something else you like, besides doing instead of what you don't want to be doing. ( as opposed to what you don't want to do) It's that simple.

The trick is that you have to stay doing something. yawn.

I have to check on my vape pen now, it charges on a battery.

edit: maybe this website might help.