• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Benzos Rehab

budsnbars712

Bluelighter
I have been smoking pot for 13 years and am at the age of 27. I feel like I have no hold or control over my life and haven't since I have began. I recognize this as a major issue. My surroundings are filled with it as all my close, real friends even smoke weed.

Anyway I am also tapering from klonopin. I tried to check out an outpatient place but they told me I would need to be off the benzo to attend. I am weaning and just cant go cold turkey.

So my question is...If I checked into a rehab, what would they do for my benzodiazapine dependency? I am looking to get off of both as this is why I am tapering. I feel life pass me by as my ex gf for 7 years recently got engaged, and I am in the same position 5 years later. Besides feeling suicidal, I don't know what else to do.

Would I be accepted into a treatment? Would they not accept me because I am on benzos? Would they replace the benzos with something? Will I be suffering for months? Weed has led me to get anxiety and waste time, which then led me to thinking I passed life by and needing an anti anxiety. Now I do not get any value from benzos in my dosage and I am not looking to up it. This then led me to using roxi's as I wanted any kind of feeling or euphoria. Weed is the source and needs to be dealt with.

I wouldn't go until I was done with the benzo taper. For me it wouldn't be worth the risk of the rehab tapering me too fast and causing horrible withdrawals and a possible seizure. You've been on drugs a long time it's going to take a little time to get off. Have patience.