• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

Quitting, need some help

mikeorr4444

Greenlighter
Hello all,

My on and off recreational use of opiates over the past 8-10 years has recently developed into a flat out habit. It's not as crazy as some other people I know or have read about, but I'm honestly at a point where I feel it getting out of control and I'm a bit scared. I'm married, 3 kids and no one knows. I usually take a single dose daily now of either 50mg of norco or 40mg of Percocet. I have been using daily now for almost 10 months. I feel the withdrawals creep in when I run out for a day or two so I get more. I went 10 days one time and got thru it pretty good with just loperamide but that was when I was only at like a 20-30mg a day habit about 6 months ago. I really don't know how this is going to play out. I have about 10 days of Percocet left and I am done. I'm not buying anymore, I'm flushing money down the toilet. I'm basically looking for guidance. At my current usage, will withdrawal be an absolute nightmare? I have kind of a plan. I plan on using loperamide, b12 and vitamin d when I quit. I also have about 20 ambien, 25 flexeril and about 25 trazadone (I'm not sure how helpful those drugs will be in combatting withdrawal symptoms, but that's what I have). I have been considering opening up to my doctor about this and asking for her help. My hope is that she'd give me some benzos to help..... I am scared. I feel like I'm not in control. I want my life back before I screw it up too bad. =[

Thanks in advance for any advice or input...

Last edited: