• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Bupe Quitting H, with 8mg suboxone

zebedee79

Bluelighter
I've been struggling with quitting H for the last couple of months, and it's got to the point where if I don't quit now my life is gonna too fucked up to come back from. I work, so instead of crime to support my habit, I basically used every form of credit I could get. If I don't stop now, I won't be able to support myself and pay my bills. I'm literally close to loosing everything. My Dr signed me off sick, and I can stay off for a month and still get payed, so I'm just gonna have dig in and get through it. I have no money, so at least I can't easily score.

I've been using opiates for 6 years or so, but it's the last 2 years where I've been using heavily. I currently smoke about 1 gram a day of uk H.

I'm no stranger to cold turkey, in the last few months I've been through several times, including one hellish experience with precipitated withdrawal. I've got plenty of comfort meds (gabapentin, benzos etc) and I've also got one 8mg suboxone. My question is what's the best way to utilise the sub? Should I break it up and use a small amount a day to take the edge off, or wait until I'm at the worst point and pop the whole thing? Is one sub not enough, maybe it will just drag things out longer and I should just forget about it. Any advice would be very appreciated.

Cheers

Zeb