• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Benzos Question about Xanxax (This is my first time posting in thread)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Fat Joe87

Greenlighter
So This last thursday my buddies and i took some xanax. I've never done it before but the had white, yellow, and green ones. they said the whites were .5 and the yellows and greens were both 2(g or mg) i i forget.
Any ways i took 2 greens and snorted a yellow and we also all did some morphine.

I wasnt really feeling that high because the first 2 greens we did like an hour before the other ones. I rememeber going to walmart and for some reason trying to steal pokemon cards. When the alarm went off i was so down to fight the worker for whatever reason. I'm a pretty quiet polite guy but i was being a total dick.

Anyways, to get to the point, we got to my apartment did the rest of the drugs and the next thing I know its saturday at 9pm and i have to work it 2 hours. ( I work graveyard at a group home). I"m at work now but I still feel like i am wasted as if i drank alcohol. Does anyone know when these affects should wear off?

Yes alcohol and benzo's both act on the gaba receptor system, so they are very similar, so that feeling shouldn't come as a surprise. A couple things, be extremely careful when mixing opiates (morphine) and benzo's (xanax)! They both are CNS deppresants, and have caused even the most seasoned drug users to OD! Also, snorting benzo's isn't really effective, as they are nearly insoluble in water, just swallow them, as the bioavailibility is around 80-90%. The white ones are .25mg btw.