• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin preparing #4 heroin

simco

Bluelight Crew
I have a couple years of experience insufflating heroin (East Coast powder), but I never IV'd it. For reasons I won't get into, I'm considering trying to take a shot of it. If folks want, we can discuss how bad an idea this is... I always said that needles were a line I wouldn't cross. But in the interest of harm reduction, could anyone answer a couple questions for me (I know several megathreads have answers scattered piecemeal. But a lot of contradictory info there)?

1. as far as I can tell, if it's #4 heroin, no citric acid is need to dissolve it. just add water. is that right? i trust the source of the H and have experience snorting the exact gear I'll be shooting. seems to be the real deal.
2. i've read conflicting things about heating the mixture. it seems to me that if you're shooting something, you probably want to sterilize it, no? that would mean boiling. (for what it's worth, i've got sterile water from the needle exchange people. but still, the dope has to be non-sterile!). if i burn off a bit of dope, that's worth it to me to avoid gawdawful shit down the road.
3. ratio of water/gear by volume? i think the answer is: minimum amount of water needed to dissolve the gear. but for my first time, i'm planning to go with a *very* light dose. does it hurt anything if i add a little extra water to make drawing the solution into the syringe/through the filter more manageable?