• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids possible to be immune to precipitated withdrawal from bupe/subutex????

kratomized

Bluelighter
Ok please dont judge that I have abused opiates in the past....I have had them prescribed for pain and thus ended up with a problem....I normally maintain with kratom and it treats me very well for the most part....and now on to my question;

So the general consensus is that if one is already on an opioid medication/substance if one is to take subs one will go into a ferocious unmistakable precipitated withdrawal immediately. I have zero experience with subs but in this particular instance it was subutex. Anyway a friend of mine got these prescribed recently and she said she loves them....I mean as a medicine improving her quality of life as opposed to the morphine she was prescribed...she was on morphine for a herniated disk.... Anyway she asked me if I would like to try it and I had never been interested but this particular night I had taken 30mg (3 yellow norcos) for dental pain...needless to say I was feeling great...as it wore off I decided I would try a CRUMB of the pink 8mg subutex pill...this crumb ended up being probably 1 mg give or take..... within ten minutes I was so inebriated I couldnt walk...I did this ignorantly without knowing how subs were purportedly supposed to work...so why didnt I go into immediate withdrawal? For what its worth before I took these norcos that night I was clean from all meds for many months only maintaining on my daily kratom....so what gives???

TLTR- had 30 mg hydrocodone in my system. Three hours after taking the hydro I took 1mg subutex and it only added to the opiate effect...no withdrawals. Why?
8o8o