• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Poppy tea problem

Cjconner96

Greenlighter
Hello,

I'm new to blue light, Ive been a frequent browser for years but never got around to posting or creating an account. Anyways, the reason for my post. I've been an opioid addict for going on three years. I've used a wide variety and know a great deal about this type of drug. My main maintenance drug is poppy seed tea. I use daily (unfortunately) and order my seeds online weekly. My problem is I recently got an order of seeds that are causing troubling side effects including severe anxiety,panic attacks, headaches, sweating, and nausea. None of which I normally get from poppy seeds. I ordered another bag and tested this batch to ensure it wasn't just me. It wasn't. This batch gave me an ordinary highly enjoyable high. I've even tried mixing a larger amount of the good batch (1 1/2 cups) with a smaller amount of the bad (1/4 cup) and I still experienced a decent amount of anxiety. So my question is: why is this "bad batch" causing me these problems? I know a definitive answer is impossible but I was hoping to get some ideas here to at least sate my curiosity and maybe put my mind at ease. Thank you in advance for all your answers.

-Cjconner96

There's no way we can verify this, but a hunch is that you got a high-thebaine strain of poppy seeds.

Thebaine's not safe - it can cause seizures.
I would dispose of that batch of seeds and avoid that source in future, if possible.

Scary, i used pst for years, never had such a thing - only weak seeds (and the resulting withdrawal symptoms).
Are you sure the effects you're describing are not simply the onset of withdrawal? Although you said someone else varified it's not "just you"...