• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Poppy pod help please! Opium i think???

DigestYourself

Greenlighter
I have been growing the green stuff for about 5 years now. from the seed in a Dixie cup in a windowsill to two huge hydroponic grow rooms, one Vegetative the other Flowering. I'm also good at making hash, oils, and just plain extracting etc...

I'm going to try to extract all the opiate out of the pods.

I just bought some Pods. They were 100% DRY.

THIS IS WHAT I DID.... DID I DO IT RIGHT?????!!!!!?!?!

I started out with 60 medium sized pods.

When I crushed them up and removed the seeds the total weight was around 90g.

I used a digital scale to weigh out 10g of plant matter to 9 mason jars.

The jar sat as waiting as the water came to a boil.

When the water boiled, I removed it from the heat and let sit a side for 5 minutes.

I put one drop of LEMON in the water to bring the Ph below 6, to help start the extraction process. GOT TO HAVE A PH TESTER

I then added 1liter of water to each jar.

I let this sit in the water for 1.5 hours then ran the liquid through coffee filters ending in a pyrex dish.

OBVIOUSLY the water will take several hours, if not days to evaporate. I would have used rubbing alcohol 97% -99% if I was making less. 9 liters of rubbing alcohol would be to expensive.

BUT ANYWAY

Did I do it right?

Once the water is gone I'll be left with some sort of opiate,

correct??? I think some sort of opium but not 100% sure.'

*ANY RESPONSES BACK WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED
**THANK YOU SO MUCH

It sounds like you used a ton of water, but with some patients you should end up with the same product: Opium flake. It's basically a smokable, insulfable, sublingual, drinkable, cheap type of morphine.