• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids PAWs and WD

mike.vick

Bluelighter
Opiate withdrawal sucks. I did my last heroin on June 1 did 5 suboxones until June 11th and have been using Kratom and lopermide and clonidine and tianeptine since then. I feel like I am not over withdrawals yet even though I've withdrawn a ton. Is this PAWs? If not, how bad is PAWs and when does it go away? Thanks.

Your still using opiates so yes your still withdrawing. I am not an expert on tianeptine but I think its opiate is it not? Loperamide is an opiate for sure and will cause withdrawal with extended use. If you want off completely you have to cut out all opiates.

Yeah they are minor opiates, but I still feel shitty. I've felt like I've WD'd for way too many days. It's probably the minor opiates not letting my body reset all the way, but they are all I have to keep my sanity right now.

Ive struggled with this as well. Thinking i could use loperamide for a week or so until my detox was complete, but to my surprise when i quit the lope i began withdrawing again. I believe its well established that even though lope doesn't cross the Blood brain barrier it is indeed an opiate and will cause your detox to be prolonged. Not that it isn't a valuable detox tool, because it is. My advice is to wean off loperamide if possible. This is what i did and when i jumped off the lope the withdrawals that i had were minor, but still present. Hope this helps.

you should have tapered w/ the subs.
by using kratom and loperamide you are prolonging the withdrawal process since they are opioids w/ a dependence liability as well.

you should have tapered w/ the subs.