• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin Over 2 Years Heroin Use Stops tonight

ToastedBisket

Greenlighter
Longtime lurker here,first time poster. Tonight marks my last night using heroin which I have been IVing nonstop for just over 2 years. I've not gone even 24 hours without since my first time. And boy am I exhausted. Easily the last year and a half have not been about getting high (I rarely do anymore, the quality of the dope in my area has been on a steep decline) but more about just functioning through the day.

This is long overdue and needs to be done while my living situation is still a bit cushy. I have everything I could possibly need or the means to get it and a handful of people who care about me immensely

My usage was anywhere from 1/4(absolute bare minimum) of a gram to 1.5 grams a day. Anyone with similar experience have any must know tips? I've thought of replacement therapy, even used methadone program for about 2 months last year but continued to use throughout. I am a strong woman, physically and mentally, have been through a lot, I know I will prevail. Up to this moment it's just been a matter of me looking myself in the mirror and telling myself, "enough is more than enough."

I have a nice stash of pot and some Xanax to help me sleep (not a rec user of benzos normally). Any other must haves?

Dxm

Good luck it's not easy that's for sure.

Give your phone to someone to hold. Delete dealers numbers. Make sure that it is impossible to contact a dealer or anyone that can get u heroin.

Dxm

Give your phone to someone to hold. Delete dealers numbers. Make sure that it is impossible to contact a dealer or anyone that can get u heroin.
Dxm