• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Opiate "Tolerance Reduction Plan" over time - experience

Asheal

Greenlighter
Hello Bluelight,

I am a longtime lurker and finally decided to post after the last few days of my experience with opiates.

Been using about 5 years steady, for the last 3 or 4 months I tried to quit, I did for a while, I simply hate to say that I guess I am not yet ready. I am a business owner and easily finance my DOC, will soon be married and am a very fit and healthy person. I am a 30 year old guy who is 6'1, 185 lbs, about 6.5% BF with an extremely high tolerance. I have been stuck on opiates for about 5 years after originally being on them for 6 months straight following ACL repair from an MMA fight.

So the only thing I have ever been able to find are Norcos (10/325) (haven't really tried to find harder stuff and I like it that way) and my tolerance as of Friday (the last time I took before today) had me taking 400-420 mg of hydro at a time using the CWE method of course. I deal with the hydro Withdrawal very well and my normal routine has me using Monday through Friday and then do not use at all sat and sun every weekend. I spend those weekends with my GF hiking visiting family and normally being quite active. Have withdrawn many times.

After failing at cold turkey at least a dozen times, I have changed my tactics and did what feels like thousands of hours of research and collected certain ingredients. This is with the idea of first trying to gain SOME control over my use and tolerance. I am obviously not ready to fully quit and I think it is doing more harm than good to my life by doing the back and forth I am doing now. So after taking 420 mg on Friday at 10:00 AM I collected the following.