• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

RCs Novel opioid Tetrahydrofuranfentanyl

^ probably because oxy is a semi-synthetic derivative of thebaine and (i assume) requires cultivated opium as a starting point.
Same goes for 'codone' or 'morphone' drugs; they are all plant derivatives as far as i know.
If an easy, cost effective synthesis were possible for narcotic analgesics, pharma companies would not spend so much time and effort growing, processing and refining opium poppies in places like Tasmania.

i'm no chemist, but couldn't they make other opiate/oid RC;s other than fent? stuff like methadone and pethidine?i just heard it on BDD a while ago, i have no knowledge of the compound sturcture but surely they don't neeed to grow poppies for everything?

Major Chinese vendor:
Tetrahydrofuran-F.
2-(1-phenethylpiperidin-4-yl)-2-phenyl-1-(tetrahydrofuran-2-yl)ethan-1-one

Formula: C25H31NO2

Swedish vendor #1:
Tetrahydrofuran.F eller 2-(1-phenethylpiperidin-4-yl)-2-phenyl-1-(tetrahydrofuran-2-yl)ethan-1-one HCL.

On flashback the purported cyclopentylfentanyl, which is listed at the likely source vendor as just that but is not an phenethylpiperidine amide, is reported as pretty much a total dud.

Point being that OP snatches up the name and draws the correct structure in OP, but compound that circulates and is being discussed as a fentanyl is not really a fentanyl.

Last edited:
Point being that OP snatches up the name and draws the correct structure in OP, but compound that circulates and is being discussed as a fentanyl is not really a fentanyl.

if not fent, what?