• NMI Moderators: Snafu in the Void

New To This Site

Marty1912

Greenlighter
Hello there! I hope everyone is getting through the pandemic and staying safe. I am new to this site and was looking for information that cannot be found on conventional search engines. I have been using meth daily for seven years, never missed a day. I'm not a heavy user and only snort it. I wanted to ask a couple of questions in hopes of settling some dilemmas. I appreciate any input from anyone and value your time (then, get to the point, right?).
I am functional, work full-time, no kids and suffer from PTSD and it's associated aftermath. I started smoking pot when I was 11. Experimented with lots of drugs as a teen and have been a wine drinker since I was 18. About 7 years ago, I was trying to burn the candle at both ends and wanted to try using some meth to keep me meeting the demands of work, new husband with his kids, etc. I found a source and always revisit well before I run dry.
So, here are the questions: does anyone who uses meth feel as though everyone around them suspects it? So far, nobody has ever mentioned it. But, it's always on my mind. I feel I'm hypervigilant about this as well as self-conscious about how my eyes look, if I'm displaying any signs of use, etc. The next question is, does anyone else get pains in the body from using this drug? Hip and leg pain have become chronic. Finally, is it inevitable to eventually drive a hole in my septum from tissue destruction? I can feel the area becoming thinner and want to avoid making a permanent divitt/hole in the septum. Is there a hack (no pun intended) for this?
I have the issues of not sleeping for days, but I get shit done. I don't use the drug to get high, seriously. I feel able work more efficiently and not get tired after a 14-hour work day. Sorry if my post isn't more interesting. I will work on that. Thanks again to anyone who reads this and double thanks to anyone who can help me.

Hey Welcome @Marty1912