• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Harm Reduction Near FATAL overdose with Tianeptine

Thanks for letting us know. I'm surprised that it's dangerous at that dosage (although I haven't looked at the BA of oral vs IV, they may be vastly different). Glad to hear you pulled out of it fine.

Also, as others have said, IV'ing tianeptine is a really bad idea.

I want to say thank you for the valuable information. I had no idea people were taking TNT (as my friends and I call it) through IV, although i figured it was possible.
I have been using TNT for about 6 months now and what started as appropriate doses has now skyrocketed to doses of 400mg. There are times where I'll take 350mgs then wait 10 minutes and take 300 more and wait again and take another 300 until I've taken essebtially a dose of 1g.
I've had two or three bouts of withdrawal just because I ran out.
So naturally I'm feeling pretty powerless and for those reasons I am working on tapering off. My best friend was an opiate addict a long time ago and became very familiar with the act of tapering as he just recently managed to taper off a suboxone addiction. He's taught me a lot and I've managed to keep my problem at controlled 300mg doses without retaking more and more. But its still a long road ahead.
Now thanks to you I have yet another reason. Along with the destruction I'm causing my liver.
Anyway thanks again for the valuable info. I'm glad you're alive and have dug yourself out of the TNT pit of dependance/addiction.