• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin My 2nd heroin detox(hopefully my last)

Mikey-boy

Greenlighter
Here's a little background: have been a bluight lurker for years on years and have learned so much. im 23 I've been using drugs since I was 16 years old. Started with the first time I ever drank alcohol. Ever since I've done every drug in th book. From the hardest of narcotics to the most skeptical RC psychedelics and uppers. After a huge binge on cocaine and meth I started using opiates to help come off the uppers. I always remembered when I would take hydros when I was in highschool and feel soo good!!! Well sooner or later I got caught up with heroin and used daily .3-.5 of potent black tar heroin intranasally. I came off this habit using loperamide.
Now fast foward after a year of being completely clean I slowly relapsed and began iv'ing my heroin. This time I've been using for 8 months daily with 3 of those months of exclusively IV -.5 to a gram daily. I've finally gotten sick and tired. Of being sick and tired. (Pretty sure everyone hits this point in addiction) I did a fast 4 say taper off .5 a day IV to about .1-.15 a day. I most say even though it's a short taper it has helped a lot. Way better than waking up after doing a gram to the face the day before.
I have some detox meds but not much. I currently have lope, about 400mg of codiene, 20mg methadone,300mg lyrica, 1 2mg xanax bar, and 1 8mg suboxone strip.