• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Ms contin and doc worries

nomilila

Greenlighter
I'm no newbie to painkillers. I've had a double lumbar fusion, which makes the pain of labor a walk in the park. When I've had pain, I've gone to pain clinic, which many of you know, gets you nowhere. I live in the Twin Cities, so I've seen a lot. The clinic I'm going to now is weird, ALL the docs prescribe freely. They offered me fentanyl. I'm worried about liver or kidney damage, so I asked if I could be prescribed something w/o acetaminophen. They gave me a ton on percocet w/o it. Then a ton of Ms contin. Thing is, after I had about 5 15mgs of Ms contin, I felt terrible. Fatigue, vomiting, diarrhea, pain under right ribcage Why would the one drug that doesn't have acetaminophen do that? It's exactly why I went on it? Was it the coincidental flu?

What were your doses of other meds? Did you take all 5 MS Contin at once? Perhaps you had a mini withdrawal if the doses were not equipotent.

Yes I took them all at once. I go weeks without taking anything, though. I've always had a huge tolerance. I didn't take the Oxycodone with it. I didn't feel that high taking that dose. The ms contin I mean.

Last edited:
Sounds like you took too much for your tolerance? Typically that's what happens if you take a crap load of opioid and get sick and don't feel good. You'll overshoot the euphoric dose and just end up in a nasty place.

If it resolved quickly (~24hrs) then it won't be a flu either.

What would your normal dose of oxycodone be?

Agreed ^, you took too much/overestimated your tolerance.

So I sort of od then? Do you think it was my liver saying "too much" or it was just a typical mild od? Thanks to all that answered��