• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants Methylphenidate HCl IR Plugging

Erinkr83

Greenlighter
Regular rectal administration of methylphenidate possibility of rectum/GI damage

I plug approx. 180-190 mg of Methylphenidate HCL per day. I've been using the medication this way for about 2 years.
There hasn't been any significant side effects or possible indications of damage until about a week or 2 ago, when I started to have symptoms of not feeling like I have to poop and it smells absolutely putrid. I have not been able to feel any signs of damage or swelling. I will admit to slacking off when it comes to eating healthy/regularly.
I know that methylphenidate and my slight disregard for healthy eating both have the potential to cause some GI issues, but I have not been able to find any information about possible health problems directly related to rectally administering of methylphenidate.
Does anyone have any experience or insight involving the safety of this much of rectal administration of Methylphenidate HCL? I prefer this ROA to all others.
Thanks

I can't personally relate but this fellow from 5 years ago can:

Regular rectal administration of methylphenidate and the possibility of rectum/GI damage
renderTimingPixel.png

"I plug a total of 180 mg of XR methylphenidate per week, usually spread over 2-3 doses/day for 1 or 2 days. I have recently been using ~10cc (compared to 3-4cc) or room temperature water to crudely remove the pill binders. I've been using the medication this way for about 6 months.