• MDMA &
    Empathogenic
    Drugs

Welcome Guest!
  • MDMA Moderators:

Low Dose Naltrexone (LDN) and MDMA

Swim15

Bluelighter
Been looking to see if anyone has experience with this.

I’m a med school student using LDN experimentally as an aid for restoring the cannabanoid system after quitting a 6 year daily smoking habit. Seems to be good so far but still experimenting.

Was curious about combining these? In theory, I believe it would potentiate MDM since the endocannabanoid system has been shown to play a large part in modulating the positive effects of MDMA/amphetamine.

There was one or two people on Reddit that said it was fine but they didn’t elaborate much. Not concerned about safety, rather blunting or potentiation.

Is there any basis/validity in that?
I'm wondering about this as well

the endocannabanoid system has been shown to play a large part in modulating the positive effects of MDMA/amphetamine.
And about this. I remember reading a study at some point that looked at this but if I remember correctly (and I might just as well not be remembering correctly) the modulation was pretty minimal. Do you have some research or other data that points in this direction? I would be very interested to read that, that is a topic I would really like to learn more about

On-topic: I can't add any insight of value, this thread created more questions for me than it did answers, Lol, sorry

Is there any basis/validity in that?

Not a lot scientifically, mostly theory. LDN does work well for a lot of people and we know it upregulates endogenous opioids and cannabinoids - whether or not it will help receptors return to normal faster is an educated theory but my doc didn’t disagree.

With the endocannabinoid and endorphin systems so closely intertwined I could see how it could possibly work. Definitely curious to hear updates if it does or not..

-GC

I'm wondering about this as well