• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Misc lexapro making me tired as fuck?

soundsystem00

Bluelighter
I have been taking lexapro for over 4 weeks and it has not started "working" to my knowledge. It does help me sleep but then it makes me super exhausted the next morning. I will nod out at work and everything. I drink monsters, coffee, anything I can. If I quit taking the med for a few days then I get the "brain zaps" I'm already on gabapentin 800mg and klonopin 1mg as needed. eventually I might try to just go off all this.

My main question was on lexapro. I was always agains SSRI's and this is my first time taking it. Part of me wants to quit taking them but then I would get the brain zaps. I should probably just ask my doc first but was see what you guys thought.

thanks.

Maybe switch to zoloft. Seems to be less sedating than others. Prozac as well and with such a long 1/2 life, may reduce the withdrawal effects.

I have been taking lexapro for over 4 weeks and it has not started "working" to my knowledge. It does help me sleep but then it makes me super exhausted the next morning. I will nod out at work and everything. I drink monsters, coffee, anything I can. If I quit taking the med for a few days then I get the "brain zaps" I'm already on gabapentin 800mg and klonopin 1mg as needed. eventually I might try to just go off all this.

My main question was on lexapro. I was always agains SSRI's and this is my first time taking it. Part of me wants to quit taking them but then I would get the brain zaps. I should probably just ask my doc first but was see what you guys thought.

thanks.

Are you sure it's not the Klonopin making you tired and not the Lexapro?