AND
    GAMING
  • Sports & Gaming Moderator: mal3volent
  • Bluelight HOT THREADS
  • Let's Welcome Our NEW MEMBERS!

PC Learning C# language

brickk

Bluelighter
With my future computer I'm planning on learning this language. Can't do much right now because Visual Studio is way too heavy to handle for my cpu/ram.
I am not a total beginner, I started to learn html, php, then autoit, lua and other stuff. Yes they are not really programming languages but I know the basics, for example declaring a variable, recall it, doing operation with it/them, using forms, buttons, inputs, "while", "for", creating a function and so on.
I want to get deeper, I found this page and I learned the very basics of C#

However, I don't like how they everytime say "You see that? Don't mind it, we will talk about it later for now its not important". And I read almost all lessons and I never had an explanation.
Take this for example:

object sender, EventArgs e

These two are know as arguments. One arguments is called sender, and the other is called e. Again, you'll learn more about arguments later, so don't worry about them for now.
No, I do worry, I want to know what I am writing not just copy/pasting. What does that e stand for? And what is EventArgs? And most of all, what in the earth are all those "using xxx;" at the beginning of the code?

using System;
using System.Data;
and so on

Also I opened some projects and they are made by a main "form.cs" and I see there are other pages of codes in the "root" of the project, like for example "page1.cs" "page2.cs" but I don't see a call to them from "form.cs". But they are connected somehow (like a button in form.cs that does an action in page1.cs). I was expeting something like

using page1.cs;
or
include page1.cs;

You know what I mean? I think this is a problem when you shift from one language to another and you don't get the differences, even the easier ones.