• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Kratom tolerance reduction without stopping?

everway9

Greenlighter
Hi everyone.

I hope you are all doing good today.

I have been using (abusing) Kratom on and off for well over 8 years. Recently I have been continuously using for over a year now and obviously my tolerance is very high. It does very little for me at the moment as expected. I wish I had respected it early on and only used it once every 3 days or so and at small amounts. Anyway... that did not happen.

I have reduced my intake substantially and I only use 5-10 grams per day as opposed to 40+. If I reduce it again to 5g will that help my body to be less tolerant and me feel the effects more over time or is the only way to stop completely for 2 or more weeks?

I have been using Kratom to fight my depression and anxiety where other anti-depressant medications have not worked. I have enough Kratom left to last a few months so long as I only use 35g per week. My aim is to quit completely and try some different AD's and to keep my reserves as a backup for future usage only if really needed.

I would be most grateful if some of you with the knowledge and experiences would come and share.

Many thanks in advance. :)

Last edited: