• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

KICKING OFf POSSIBLE RECORD-BREAKING OPIATE TOLERANCE- YEEHAW!!

mutransmitter

Greenlighter
SOOO... here we go again....

Stupid long story made kinda short- I'm a mid-twenties physics/engineering student. I've spent more days withdrawing from opiates than anyone should ever have to endure, to the point where I just learned to accept it as a standard part of my life. I've successfully withdrawn from tramadol, hydrocodone, oxycodone, hydromorphone, heroin, buprenorphine etc. The worst I have ever gone through was a year long 36mg/day buprenorphine habit. That was 25 days of ZERO sleep (not one minute) and about 4 months to get from 1hr/night to 4 hrs/night. I still have severe PAWS from that kick(3 years ago) and I strongly believe that drug should be banned as a maintenance drug and only used as a partial agonist quick detox aid, but that is for another day. SO, one can easily see why, despite my loathing of opiates, my PAWS and moments of weakness lead me back time and time again.