• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Alcohol Just how addictive is Soma compared to alcohol?

AA357

Bluelighter
Hi,

I have been drinking small amounts of alcohol most evenings for the past 7 years (one or two 500ml cans of 4-5% beer). I like the taste of beer and the relaxation I feel off it. I have never noticed any health problems, withdrawal symptoms or increased tolerance.

I like Soma a lot more than booze though. 700mg feels very similar to one or two cans, but cleaner and happier. I don't even drink when I'm on it. Is there any reason I couldn't just take 700mg Soma every evening instead?

Thanks.

I'd imagine it'll be similar to other GABAergic drug dependencies. I think you're better off having those beers daily tbh. I'd probably be the same as I get older and of course in low doses.

If you enjoy the Soma more then you will find it to be much more addictive than alcohol. Chances are, to you it is more addictive as you seek to switch your habitual beer use out for it.

So in your case, I'd say it is much more addictive than alcohol as it is much
cleaner and happier
. :D

I'd imagine it'll be similar to other GABAergic drug dependencies. I think you're better off having those beers daily tbh. I'd probably be the same as I get older and of course in low doses.

If you enjoy the Soma more then you will find it to be much more addictive than alcohol. Chances are, to you it is more addictive as you seek to switch your habitual beer use out for it.

So in your case, I'd say it is much more addictive than alcohol as it is much . :D
Haha that makes sense.

TBH I'm not too worried about psychological addiction. Physical addiction is what scares me.