• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Is my Pain Management Dr. setting me up to get kicked out (PLEASE READ) IMPORTANT

goldenlalonde

Greenlighter
PLEASE DO NOT RESPOND UNLESS YOU'VE READ THIS POST TOP TO BOTTOM. IT IS KINDA LONG, BUT I'VE DECIDED TO GET INTO THE DETAILS FOR A REASON. THANK YOU!

Hi! I'm NEW to Pain management,
I suffer from an Herniated disk after a violent MVC.
The other driver was at fault (also officiated),
SO anyways after about a year of putting up with pain in my lower back due to a herniated disk the Orthopedic Surgeon tell me i have two options SURGERY / EPIDURAL, Understandably i avoid both and avoid both, the pain was pretty bad, i thought i would be able to deal with it THEN WINTER COMES and my pain doubles. I had been avoiding Pain management, because I did not want to become addicted, i get referrals to Pain management i also avoid, however at this time a year having passed since the time of the accident i become concerned about the future of the pain and finally decide to go to Pain Management a year BEFORE the validity of my MRI expires.

I decide to get on the grid for pain management.

ANYWAYS. I felt that necessary to state before get into the questions. So i get into Pain Management, no problems. I get a urine test of which that I'm more than confident I'll pass because i don't do any other drugs besides Xanax of which i've literally been prescribed without a single issue, not even drug tested ONCE in over 20 years.