• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin Is it safe to substitute fentanyl for heroin?

shadowstryker

Bluelighter
Okay, so I'm being given the option to buy 1g of quality heroin or 3g of what he calls China white. Both are the exact same price, which is why I'm asking here (but not listing the price:)).

The heroin is up around 85-90% purity (verified it's true), and the "China white" is a furanyl-fentanyl/mannitol mix. Not only is the "China White" (I'm just going to call it CW) much more potent he says, but I'm literally getting 3x more, and of a supposedly more potent product, than if I went with the 1g heroin. I've never had fentanyl before so I have no experience with it, but he's also calling it white heroin so I'm assuming the effects of fentanyl and heroin are the same?

What do you guys think? Is it safe to buy the 3g of white? I'm extremely tight on money right now so currently it seems like a no-brainer but I figured I'd ask anyway.

In short, no it is not safe. But heroin is pretty unsafe to begin with.

There is not much info for furanylfentanyl at all for starters, but fentanyl analogs are notorious for causing overdoses due to potency. You have to consider that since fentanyl analogs are extremely potent it will be cut down significantly, and I guess I would worry about it not being evenly cut. What if your first dose is mostly mannitol and the next one is all furanylfentanyl? Also I think I remember reading that despite its strength people tend to find fentanyl and its analogs less pleasant than heroin anyways (I don't really use opiates so I can't speak from experience).