• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Misc Interested in Trying (Diphenhydramine)

arksenu

Bluelighter
Before I start: I am not seeking any euphoric effects from this drug. I am interested in taking this drug to experience what delirium is actually like. I'm curious what is feels like to experience hallucinations which are so vivid you believe them to be true (ex. talking to people not there, going on your phone then realizing you're not holding anything, etc).

I have a lot of experience with psychedelics (lsd mainly, but shrooms too). Though I understand that deliriants are not psychedelics, I assume having experience handling an altered state of consciousness can't hurt.

My plan was to take 500mg of DPH with a trip sitter, but then I decided to bump my first trial dose to 300mg.

Questions:

* Since my first time I'm only planning on doing 300mg, do you think it is VITAL that I have a trip sitter present?

* Does set and setting apply to DPH?

* How will I appear to my friend on 500mg? Will I be able to communicate normally at all?

* Is there anything I can do before hand or during to make the experience as positive as possible?

Who tf knows?? What i will do though is do it with you haha! 300mg down the hatch!

Don't... I just ended up pissed of feeling like my arm was uncomfortable. If you were to try anything the safest would be cannabis at the most. There are other less intensive herbs like kava and skullcap, which can be quite strong especially in those not desensitized by drug usage.