• NMI Moderators: Snafu in the Void

Inquisitive Mind

Asparagus_Prince

Bluelighter
Hello everybody. I have frequented this message board before, but it's been a while. I have appreciated its practical, non-judgmental approach. That's the sense I've gotten from some of the threads I've read anyway. I have plenty of reasons to stick around and become a semi-regular contributor. Here in a second I'll get to what specifically led me to actually create an account

I work with clients that struggle with addiction problems and I used to come to this board to read. Personally I would consider myself an occasional user but I've managed to keep it under control. I could write a lot about why that is. But maybe some other time.

I am in my 40s and I have been using Adderall for about 5 years. Not every day, but close. I like to give myself minimum1-week breaks from Adderall several times per year.

But the specific question that brought me here... But recently I tried 18mg Concerta extended-release for the first time. I took it about 8am in the morning. It worked about the way I thought it should. All day long I felt a little sharper and more focused but never "high".

What I found incredible is that the NEXT day I had one of the best, high-spirited days I've had in a long time without taking anything. Again, I'm talking about the NEXT day, more than 24 hours after I took the Concerta. I ALWAYS feel fatigued when i get home at 5 or 6, but on this day I bounced in to my home and was eager to get things done around the house. This would have been about 36 hours after I took the Concerta!

Was this caused by the Concerta from the day before? Or likely coincidental and caused by something else? I mean, I NEVER feel this way unless maybe I've taken an Adderall late in the day. It wasn't a high or euphoric feeling... just a real good mood and the absence of fatigue that I ALWAYS have that time of day.