• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin I pass out every time I use heroin, taking too much?

Naxelarius

Greenlighter
I'm new to bluelight so please forgive me if this is the wrong place to post this or it's already been answered. I'm new to heroin, I've been using for about a month. I stopped taking my suboxone and started using heroin IV (I know, it's bad). The thing is, to compensate for my suboxone tolerance, I started out taking a large amount of heroin. Now every time I use I end up passed out on the floor in about 10 minutes. I'm not sure how long I pass out but it seems like an hour, perhaps much longer. When I wake up, I'm glad I'm alive but I feel euphoric, no nodding really, just kinda speedy. My stupid question is, am I taking too much? I'd rather have a nice nod than pass out. Should I take less?

-Naxelarius