• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Opioids Hydromorphone contin. Why am I experiencing anxiety?

Deicide1212

Bluelighter
I take Hydromorphone contin, for pain. Dont get me wrong I love the high as well. Lately I have been experiencing wicked anxiety every time I snort. Mixed with what seems to be heart palpatations, and lung pain. I have been snorting on and off for over 5 years, and never had a problem. The only difference in my life is that I raised my dosage of Zoloft. I would just go back to the oral route, but it has no effect on me anymore, unless I take a crazy amount, but that way I will run out of my script, early (which is never good). Has anyone experienced this before, is there anything I can do. I appreciate any help and advice.

I know I have made this post a few times, now, but still trying to figure this out. I figure, I might get more responses on the weekend. Thanks again, everyone.

I take Hydromorphone contin, for pain. Dont get me wrong I love the high as well. Lately I have been experiencing wicked anxiety every time I snort. Mixed with what seems to be heart palpatations, and lung pain. I have been snorting on and off for over 5 years, and never had a problem. The only difference in my life is that I raised my dosage of Zoloft. I would just go back to the oral route, but it has no effect on me anymore, unless I take a crazy amount, but that way I will run out of my script, early (which is never good). Has anyone experienced this before, is there anything I can do. I appreciate any help and advice.