• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Hydrocodone tolerance and/or Mirtazapine issue

aRegularOldPlumbus

Greenlighter
Hello Bluelight! Long time lurker, first time poster

I’m relatively new to opiates and my question pertains to hydrocodone in particular. They don’t seem to work for me any more, and I find it hard to believe its tolerance already. The first time I tried hydrocodone I popped 15mgs and then 45 minutes later popped another 5mg bringing the grand total to 20mg. I began to feel all the tell tale signs (itchiness, good mood, warmness, etc) and around the 2 hour mark I began to nod off for about 20 minutes, followed by a couple of hours of pure euphoria that left me speechless. The next time I tried them (a week later) I got all the same effects minus the nod at 15mg. Now this is when things start going down hill. Another week later I did 20mgs again and felt absolutely nothing. Tried again another week later, same dose, and again absolutely nothing.

Now, all these attempts have been within a month. Any I using too often to keep my tolerance low? Is once a week at 20mg really too often? Surely I should feel something? The last 2 times I literally did not feel a single thing, and its beginning to piss me off, as this shit is expensive.

I also drank 2.5ozs of Promethazine/codeine cough syrup (85mg prometh, 135mg codeine) on New Years Eve and same result, felt absolutely nothing (which pissed me off even more, because you don't even want to know what I paid for half a pint of lean. It was legit too, family source).