• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Misc how to trip on nutmeg

WasteLand Warrior

Bluelighter
i am a cook and recently purchased whole nutmegs and ive heard you can trip or get high on them. was wondering if anyone has any experience with nutmeg and how would i prepare them to get the full effect of them and how much would i need?? i have about 6 whole nutmegs please help me out thanks

You would be better off shoving dull needles in your eyes than trying to get high on nutmeg, do a quick Google search of how awful it is

Hardly. Although a lot of people describe it as unpleasant you can't really tell beforehand. And believe it or not some people do actually like it.(!)

I'd stick to crushing and consuming one to two nuts your first time (less than 10g fresh whole nutmeg) and waiting 4-6 hours before adjusting your dose if needed.

Here's a thread from PD with a lot more juicy info.

Hey man... I've done it. I've been there, when there is NOTHING else to do. I did this in treatment center 3yrs ago.

Me and my friend splkit a large jar of McCormick's nutmeg in two baggires. You just gotta toss and wash, man. Pour a bunch of powder in your mouth then chug out of a water bottle. They won't mix. It'll be tough! It took me a few hours to choke it all down because it was so nasty.

I have no idea, no recollection, as to how long it takes to feel but i recall it being intense and lengthy in duration. The high was felt into the next day. Almost felt like a stronger more psychedelic weed high. (Plus stomach ache)

... But I'd never do it again. Lol

Last edited:
How to cook nutmeg to get high:

1) Take whole nutmegs
2) Throw in trash
3) Do anything else