• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin How to change heroin#3 to injectable form

TrippyZebra

Bluelighter
ive got heroin #3 and need to know how much vitamin c to add to change it to 4. a tek would be helpful.

There are plenty of vids on youtube etc showing how much citric or vitamin C is needed. My needle exchnage has stopped doing vit c so Im back to using citric again. If you are in the UK and have standard size sachets of vit c or citric, you should find that they are all about the same size.(about 4 by 3 cm or so). As I have little experience with vit C, I havnt discovered what a minimum standard amount is to mix with your gear, but with regards to citric, I tend to use about a quarter of the sachet maximum. Of course, vit c and citric are both caustic to your veins so the general principle should apply to both - use as little as is possible. Its probably best to start by adding your heroin in a ration to 1/5 (5 parts heroin, 1 part catalyst), add your sterile water and give it a little heat. If the heroin does not dissolve significantly then you can keep alternating bewtween adding a pinch of citric / ascorbic and gently heating again, repeating untill the heroin has dissolved into the solution. As I said, I generally use about a quarter of a sachet as it takes very little acid to break down the heroin. What generally doesnt dissolve on the first or second pass is not gear and one should not keep adding citric until everything is dissolved.