• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin Heroin Methadone

losangeles1993

Bluelighter
Quick post ....I REALLY NEED ADVICE

SOOOO.....i have been using Black Tar H for 6 years but have been off black completely because of Methadone ( the pink color one they add little water) Soo prett much sober since Nov 1 2019 so 18 months I have this month off and I'm Soo done with this lifestyle....I need to get off of Methadone I'm at 65MG and ALWAYS been at 65MMG my plan is pick up 5 days worth of H then go cold turkey off that since I have all of June off....Also have 5 Strips of 8MGSuboxone but IM SO OVER OPIATES I WANT TO GO COLD TURKEY .....Any Ideas ANYTHING PLEASE

Do you like weed?
I am asking this because I have found that weed helped my opiate withdrawals better than any other comfort drug, and with less withdrawals

CT off of 65 mgs of methadone will be extremely unpleasant. Unless you have an iron will and good mental health I'm not sure you can achieve this.

Take the month of June and start tapering instead. You will be glad you did. If you don't taper first before you try and CT I am afraid you will just go right back to heroin full time. And please don't leave the clinic on bad terms. You may need to go back and dose once you find out how difficult it is to jump off of that much.

Be safe and Good luck.

I don't see the point in quitting methadone maybe cutting down yeah but jumping off all together when you've been in the game long enough and the withdrawals are so bad