• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin Heroin - #4 - Proper IV preparation given the differences in how it breakdowns - Please Help

speelunker99

Greenlighter
First time post so my apologies up front for any infractions. I am a long time speed junkie and have recently decided to start heroin as a hobby on the side :) I am no stranger to opiates , I have detoxed off of oxy's a few times in the past. But, I am new to heroin. I was hoping for something simple, like meth, where all you have to do is add some water and you are good to go. So, I thought I would go with some #4, or china white, and I would be all set. I bought 2 different batches from 2 different vendors and they were not at all what I was expecting and very different from each other. They both seem to be very strong, I have tried them both, low and slow of course, I started with .010 grams. I believe them both to be of equal strength. But here is the deal, Batch #1 is a brown, fine powder, and breaks down very easily with just a little water, it also has a slight vinegar smell to it. Batch #2 is also brown, but a little more grainier, even has little rocks in it, there is no odor to it, and when you add water, it turns into this thick, gooey mud. I tried adding fire to it, and it turned it into a very dark, black liquid which I was able to draw up, but then I could only get half of it in my arm before it turned rock hard in my syringe!! No Shit - the plunger stopped and I was like WTF and sure enough I had like 10 units of concrete left in the syringe. Is that normal?? Man, the last thing I need is some help clogging my veins.

Anyway, here are my questions -

Question #1: What is the difference between these 2 batches?