• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Helping someone through a codeine addiction

Exoaria

Greenlighter
This is my first time posting in Bluelight though I have followed this forum for years.

Ironically, the one time I needed to post here, I'm not using the SWIM abbreviation to reference myself. Someone very dear to me is getting very sick.

I've been abusing codeine for a long time. It's only recently that I've stopped taking it, and it was hard. However, it was the mutual drug addiction between me and my best friend that brought us together. She'd recently been having terrible stomach pains, and I deduced it down to the APAP toxicity. It wasn't hard to figure out with the amounts she was taking, and so she was in a great amount of pain but couldn't take any more of the drug. I helped her by sourcing some medical marijuana and she was okay until she took another 30-something tablets of APAP/Codeine yesterday, and that was when her liver collapsed. Thankfully it was a minor failure, as far as failure goes. Heavy symptoms of a paracetamol overdose.