• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin Help, question about heroin withdrawal and kratom :(

get high

Bluelighter
Hello everyone. So I've been using heroin for 10 months straight and I've been 8 days clean thanks to kratom. I have a problem though. Right when I stopped taking kratom I went through really bad withdrawals. So I was wondering does kratom post pone your withdrawals or can I keep taking kratom until all my withdrawals are over? I had a huge panic attack after I stopped taking the kratom my bones ached I had SEVERE depression my anxiety went through the roof and i had no energy, etc etc all the symptoms of horrible heroin withdrawals. It was hell. The first 4 days were the worst though. I was able to go without kratom for a day or two but it was too overwhelming so I started taking kratom again. I just want to be clean, but it seems like the process is taking forever. I remember I quit for 2 weeks before then I relasped due to having no energy and having horrible depression. I really want to be clean this is so hard.

I know for a fact I couldn't of been "clean" from heroin if it wasnt for Kratom. Kratom has helped my withdrawal symptoms immensely. I'm Just wondering how long will I have to take kratom to get rid of withdrawals or am I just postponing my withdrawals. Anyone have experience quitting heroin with kratom? Any information helps. Has anyone here been able to quit opiates with kratom and if so how did it go? I'm so scared I'm just postponing my withdrawal symptons by taking kratom, and I thought I got so far :( I still had to go through hell. This is so tough. Any information helps thanks!

Last edited: