• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants Help needed IV'ing speed

ardnas666

Greenlighter
PLEASE PLEASE Help me, advice needed IV'ing speed

Hi guys, I'm a newbie. I used to IV speed 30 years ago and recently I was offered some. I decided to do as I used to but the 'powder' did not dissolve in water and turned into a white milky thick solution. I researched and then tried an acetone wash, all went well, I lost about 20% and the white powder looked better, cleaner and pure .. but again when I added water to dissolve, upon heating it dissolved but as it cooled, it again turned into a thickish paste which I was obviously unable to draw into the syringe. Please could someone help me .. what has changed with this stuff over 30 years, it is freaking me out, I have a few g left and I can't use it :X. Please don't suggest taking it a different way as it is the 'rush' I am wanting to experience again.

Last edited:
sounds like there's still some cut in it. but don't quote me.

You might have freebase amphetamine. Meaning you'd have to add an acid to the water to turn your amp into a water soluble salt.

my guess too is that it's freebase, which is definitely not water soluble - however in my experience freebase METHamphetamine at any rate is an oil, liquid at room temp and not something solid you would get in a bag. but perhaps they have a way of solidifying it where you are. if this is the case then what i would do (if i KNEW that it was a base) would be to dissolve it in naptha then hit it with a cloud of HCl gas in dry, nonhumid conditions. but that's just me, hopefully someone here can answer your question