• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin Help! First time shooting up question!

get high

Bluelighter
Hello bluelighter so I have pondered the idea to shoot up for awhile time. I am at a HORRIBLE time in my life right now. I've been smoking heroin for 8 months straight everyday. I get extreme withdrawals if I don't smoke. Anyway just giving you some background on my usage.

Anyway I need to get away from it all, I have so much pain and stress right now. I am going to shoot up / bang heroin for the first time. I have to, and I will. So anyway who tells me otherwise I'm not going to listen. Just telling you now. Anyway I'm going to have to shoot up heroin myself as I have no one to help me my first time. I have NO idea what I'll be doing whatsoever. I've never even seen anyone shoot up before besides in videos. My question is how do I know if I've got the needle in my vein?!!?

I have big veins in my arm so it's going to be easy to find one. Now how will I know when to actually inject myself? Like what happends if you shoot heroin but you accidentally aren't hitting a vein, then you shoot up the heroin in a random spot on your arm that's not actually the vein? How will you know if you did either? How do you know if your actually hitting the vien? Also wouldnt it be easy to inject the needle to deep into your arm or too shallow, and totally going through the vein and messing it up completely? How far do you put the needle in your arm? Would you say very very shallow, like the tiniest poke ever, or like does the needle have to actually be pretty deep in your arm?