• NMI Moderators: Snafu in the Void

Hello! I am new to posting. Would love to hear from some of you fellow members : )

WorldofBirds

Greenlighter
What's the template for this thing again? Shit. Well, I have adhd, or whatever, you know, something's off about me ; )
I'm a chemistry student about to enter my senior year of undergrad. I'm older than most by this point, but I don't let that get me down, and have met lots of cool people in classes who are in much the same boat.
I'm an addict. I chase highs, and I'm horrified of lows. I love myself though. I don't necessarily love /what/ I am, but I certainly love who I am. Most of the time. I practice harm reduction by researching before using or acquiring substances. I mostly have experience with amphetamines, cocaine, opioids, and benzos, in no particular order. I like all of them far too much, and I am 3 years clean from *recreational* opioids this month. I used suboxone for two years, tapered, and am now taking 0.7 grams or so of kratom twice a day, which I intend to stop over the summer.
I love chemistry, and biochemistry, and my experiences with narcotics has contributed to that. Just a few days ago I got a B in bioorganic chenistry, which was such a difficult and rewarding class; I want to get better at organic because it seems infinitely deep, but I still have a few UD courses to go. Hoping to do undergrad/grad research if I can find something which feels worthwhile and somewhat fulfilling.
I just love academia, and learning things which challenge me to fully grasp. Again, why I love organic.
I also play magic TCG with friends, some of them from class/chem dept. which us fantastic.
I keep one boa constrictor several tarantulas, and a kitty cat. I love all of them and taking care of them and giving them cool houses.