• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin had to resort to snorting cuz i could'nt IV

WasteLand Warrior

Bluelighter
so i'm a bonafide full blown junkie!! i have been doing heroin for 11 yrs n started shooting after the first couple time i did it. i'm a total loner junkie who hides it from everyone or at least i like to think i do! i live in cleveland ohio and we get good shit out here at least i do n its not hard to afford a habit when a half a g is "we do not allow price discussion!" well anyway like i said i don't hang out with any other heroin addicts and for some reason i have a hell of a time getting syringes its waaaaayyyyy harder for me to get needles than the heroin!! anyway my last point broke on me yesterday n the feeling of dread ran over me so here i am sitting here with a half a g of some fire dope n no needle so i broke out a quarter gram line n snorted because of obviously being sick. so im definately not sick now but its not the same as shooting up do you think if i snort the whole half ill get high and nod or will it b a waste and just keep me from getting sick? also what about plugging it will that get me high if im used to shooting up? thanks for the input

Last edited by a moderator:
Not trying to encourage IV--plugging would be a much better choice, only slightly lower bioavailability and much less harmful to the body--but if it matters that much to you, you can just walk into a pharmacy and buy a 10-pack of insulin syringes for a few bucks.

Also, just FYI, pricing isn't allowed on BL, so you should probably edit your post to remove it.