• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants gettin the good stuff out of a dexamphetamine pill

Luke San Diablo

Ex-Bluelighter
Hey all,
I recently got prescribed generic 10mg IR Dexamphetamine tablets and was wondering how I should go about extracting the amp and getting rid of all the binders and crap.
I've never done anything like this before so a detailed step by step would be nice.

Whats the purpose for extracting it? Are you trying to shoot or smoke it?

I'm pretty sure that you can't smoke Dextroamphetamine effectively. I don't understand the exact reason, but I think it decomposes at its melting point

What brand?

It matters - with generic adderall B972's (10mg adderall generic) will crumble in water, and are very easy to dissolve - their binders aren't very bad. The other generic has harder smoother pills that don't dissolve as easily.

The basic idea is - first dissolve the pills in water (room temp), let it settle completely and pour it off. Wash the solids with water a few more times and combine the liquid portions. Liquid contains the good stuff plus soluble crap.

A/B the liquid phase and you should be good to go.

Alright, thanks man.

It looks like this:
DrugItem_3891.jpg

Its apparently made by Barr Pharmaceuticals

RE: RoA
I'd prefer to just rail it if I can...

You cant smoke d-amph sulphate (i wish you could..then i probably wouldn't like methamphetamine a lot better than the dexedrine i get fo free)...i'd think basic solvent washes would pull most of the garbage out (and there would be a lot of it..) but IDK.