• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids First time taking oxycodone 10mg while on 60MG Fluoxetine (SSRI)

hunterjup

Greenlighter
Created an account here simply just to get other experienced user's opinions and knowledge.

I am currently taking 60mg of Fluoxetine daily, which I believe is the same as Prozac, and have acquired 17 endone 5mg tablets (the oxycodone).
Will 10mg be safe for a first shot? I have taken DMX many times before, and found it made me a bit too anxious but was fine once i got over the first "panic".

I am worried about the possible interactions between the two (SSRI and Opiate), and having a panic attack while on the oxycodone. I have never done opiates before, and dont have any sort of tolerance. I do not
drink much either. Will the oxycodone help my anxiety, or send me into a panic attack? What would be a good starting dose. I am also doing this with a friend.

Thanks to all who reply, means alot.

-Hunter

Last edited:
Oxycodone and Prozac aren't really known for interacting with each other, so you'd be safe to take the oxycodone with your SSRI. As for your anxiety, I highly doubt the Oxy will add to your anxiety or send you into a panic attack as Oxycodone is very sedating, calming, and euphoric. I'd recommend 20mg as your starting dose (take it orally, it has the highest bioavailability). Wait 45 minutes and, if you still don't feel it as much as you want to, take another 5mg and repeat. Don't exceed 40mg total for your first time, and don't ingest any alcohol during this time. Other than that, there's not much else I can think of to say. You're smart to be doing it with a friend there, so yeah...that's ts all I got for ya. Have fun :)